CBE: Diplomatic missions exempt from withdrawal limit from banks


Twenty-eight Egyptian diplomatic missions abroad have been exempted from the daily limit of withdrawal from banks, the Central Bank of Egypt (CBE) said on Sunday.

The decision includes the missions to several Arab and African countries, added the CBE.

Earlier, the CBE said the maximum daily limit to withdraw from banks is $30,000, or its equivalent in any other foreign currency.

The decision includes missions in Algeria, Tripoli, Benghazi, Khartoum, Ramallah, Port Sudan, Juba, Wadi Halfa, Nouakchott, Tehran, Addis Ababa, Bamako, Abidjan, Kigali, Conakry, Monrovia, Asmera, Luanda, Tananarive, Lagos, Bujumbura, Ouagadougou, Maputo, Malabo, Accra, Nicosia and Kiev.